Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

All around amazing people and great help! 5 Stars.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2023

My tire developed a leak. I got a warning and drive straight to Berger?s. I went to the Quick lube and the manager (?) was very helpful and courteous. They checked the tire for nails and leaks. I was informed that the rim probably needed a clean up. The manager escorted me to the waiting room and in one hour I was back on the road and my tire is holding air. I always get the best service there. So grateful for the courtesy of the personal there.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Jeremy and Eugene are amazing. They know how to exceed at customer service

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Recently took my 2014 Cruze to them after a lot of frustration and time wasted at other shops. I was not having a fun time being a car owner with a catastrophic engine failure, but Mark Bivens and the Service Center took care of every issue I had promptly. I am very happy with my experience with Berger Chevy!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2023

Fast and super friendly car buying experience. 5 times and would go back another 5 times.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

We purchased a used vehicle in May of 2022. It is a beautiful car and we enjoy it very much. Being a used vehicle, after we drove it for a few months, we notice a few minor issues. We contacted the Service Department and met with Manager Steve Johnson. Steve was extremely understanding of our concerns and did not hesitate to address them. These issues were addressed immediately to our complete satisfaction. Mr. Johnson is personable and understanding. He is the epitome of great customer service! Thank you Steve!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Brian was very helpful and I was happy with tye experience at berger.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

They cater to their customers. They make you feel like family

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Tony and Scott are the reason I will continue to buy from Berger for years to come! Excellent service. 💪🤩

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Everything was great

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Beth did an outstanding job. The whole process was expedient and to the point. No wasted time. I would highly recommend her and her expertise to anyone interested in purchasing a new vehicle. Well done!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Less wait time good service

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Easy Pease to get in and out for our oil changes and Jason George is our sales guy. He's a phenomenal salesman and he and Cecil the Sales Manager are a great team

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Get you in and out fast and friendly

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Very nice and friendly people who put you in the car of your dreams

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Everything went smooth , left very satisfied with my purchase. Thanks to Marcellous for explaining everything throughly and having patience through out the process.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Bought a used car about a month ago and Shaun was amazing. Hands down the best experience I have ever had buying a car. He was extremely kind and very aware of what my needs were. I even had some follow up questions after the sale and he was just as amazing afterwards as he was during the sale. I will be returning to him when I need a car again and will refer all my friends to him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2023

Brian Isch has been our salesman since 2012 when we moved to Grand Rapids. He is kind, patient and extremely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Excellent customer service. Jeremy was helpful, kind, and provided a thorough explanation.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

I have bought two vehicles from Tony and will continue to!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Brian Marr did a great job for finding my family a vehicle that was spacious enough for my child. 😊

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

From start to finish, Berger Chevrolet makes it extremely easy to purchase/lease a new vehicle. Their sales staff is knowledgeable, answer all your questions, and above all are not pushy like some car dealers I have dealt with in the past. It also helps to have a Sales Representative, like Brian Marr, whom I've worked with before, that has taken the time to get to know you and knows your personal preferences. Helps make the car buyer experience even that much easier. My thanks to Brian and Berger Chevy as this is now my 3rd car with them ...

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Very Accommodating

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Just has the wonderful experience buying a truck from Tony at Berger! While I was there everyone I interacted with was awesome. The phrase "easy peasy" really does apply.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Thank you Tony for all your help with finding me my new car

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Hi my name is Joe if you need buying a car or truck berger chevy in Kentwood mi you get treated with respect and the will do anything to make you happy and a 🚙 the are the best

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

It’s always been a pleasure doing business with this dealership. They treat you like family and their buying process is really efficient! Brian goes above and beyond to make sure all your needs are understood and that your satisfaction is reached as a customer. Thank you the entire management team as well for always being so welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Squeezed me in to look at my car after it wouldn't start / hold a charge. Got me into a loaner no problem (due to the low mileage of my vehicle). It would have been nice to get more information on the tests they ran and any possible root causes for what happened (I've heard it could be a software update), but the vehicle hasn't had a problem since.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Always great service!!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

A very comfortable experience with the salesman.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

clean enjoyable friendly knowledgeable staff

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I had a very nice experience with Dawn while buying my car. She was very charismatic!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I was totally amazed by customer service and dedication Daune showed me. It was a pleasure buying my new chevy traverse. I would totally refer everyone i know to stop in and check out there huge variety of vechiles....ty Daune for selling me my vechile..god bless you. CHERRY HUSS

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Lisa was great!! She listened to us and what we wanted. Worked hard to make sure we were comfortable while waiting. Did not make us feel pressured at all.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Lisa H. was very easy to work with. She made us feel at ease with the leasing experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Tony was fantastic to work with. I spoke with a number of car dealers while car shopping and ended up going with Berger because I found Tony to be trustworthy and low pressure. Will absolutely use him when I car shop again.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Quick oil change process was swift & easy.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Dawn my salesperson was very knowledgeable. Buying the new car was easy.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Plus: Sales person (Tony) is very knowledgeable. It was great working with him. Minus: My phone number and other personal information was shared to many marketing agencies. I get 100 calls in a day since I got the car from berger. The finance dept could lot better to check the finance options without doing numours amount hard enquires on my credit history.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

I had a great experience working with Bryan Bajema at Berger Chevrolet. He listened to what I was looking for in my new truck and put me in a few vehicles to make sure I was happy before I made my purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Extremely efficient and pleasant experience turning in and entering into a new lease. Jeremy Hosey is the best!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Came and picked up vehicle from house and brought it back free of charge.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Checking in my car for service was easy.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Previous vehicles owned by smokers shouldn’t be in your rental inventory. People with copd and asthma like myself hate it.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Quick, friendly, and experienced

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

*Update* Steve the Service Manager reached out and acknowledged that there was a mistake made at some point, I appreciate him taking the time to look into it. Nobody's perfect, mistakes happen, how we deal with them are the difference. Thanks for your efforts Steve! I was there in June, with 18846 miles, due to a message stating to service my rear brakes. I was told the pads were at 7mm and there was no problem. I returned again, at 22345 miles, due to my service brake monitor system light being on(which stayed on after my last visit, I called ...

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Ron did an amazing job getting my car fixed for me , and was very knowledgeable about the issue I was having and did an amazing job getting me in so quick to get it fixed

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Tony was very helpful and made sure he asked me what my ultimate goal was when I came in to discuss my lease, vs. trying to run his own sales agenda. The business manager was very clear and efficient during the signing process and I appreciated her attention to detail. To top it all off, Tony offered to pick up the second key for the vehicle I turned in at my house, instead my making me take another trip to the dealership. Nice touch.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Brian listen to our concerns, our budget and our needs. He helped us get the vehicle that was a perfect fit! He also went above and beyond for us, as our old vehicle broke down during the Holidays and right before we had to leave for a trip. Instead of pressuring us to make a decision quickly, Berger let us keep our broken vehicle there while we left for our trip and make the decision when we returned. Thank you so very much!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

I’ve been using Berger services for the past 13 years for all of my repairs and oil change services for both my Saturn Outlook and my Ford Mustang. I enjoy the service I received here so much that I purchased a 2022 Chevy Colorado, from your salesman Duane in November. He was very kind and professional throughout my whole transaction. And a couple of days ago I came in to have mud flaps and a step bar placed on my Colorado and I met the most helpful service man (Al Duncan) there. I was very impressed with his knowledge of things ...

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Nice

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2023

Her trading is second to none, Mrs Susan Ryan has a successful mindset alongside superior technical knowledge, Amazing work culture, everyone is willing to invest with her because she make a good profits of over $12,050 with the minimum of $1000 in 7 days, contact her now on Email: [email protected] WhatsApp:+18564403528

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

I had an opportunity to work with Noah Arnoys, on a remote vehicle purchase. I was having vehicle issues preventing me from buying in person. Noah worked with me, was very understanding, and took a customer focused approach, making the experience as comfortable as possible . My truck was delivered to my driveway and the paperwork was signed in person, making the transaction easy, resulting in a satisfied customer. My only constructive advice is to know as much as possible about what is standard and what is aftermarket on a used vehicle. I later learned the power folding mirrors were not ...

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

What an amazing experience buying a pre-owned vehicle! Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable, friendly, and altruistic. Adam V. in the pre-owned sales dept. was the best! He worked tirelessly to get a deal done that worked for our family to the point of coming in on his day off to finalize the deal. He made the experience the best! Dana kept the positive communication going throughout the entire 4-week process. We never felt like we were less than her top priority. To top off the great experience, the finance guy was super personable and kind! I would recommend this ...

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

I was so nervous because I’ve never purchased a car before but everything was made easy for me & all my needs were listened to & met. I left with a sense of ease & was extremely grateful for my salesman staying so late to help accommodate me.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Ordered 2023 Bolt EUV. Recieved it sooner than anticipated. Tony was very helpful in the process. First brand new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Jeremy was super easy to work with and went above and beyond to help me get a new vehicle with all of my requested amenities, within my price range. In addition, they were able to deliver the vehicle right to me which was so appreciated. The gentleman who delivered it was very courteous and took the time to make sure we had everything we needed. Thank you to the whole team at Berger!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

It was fantastic. I was looking for a lease on a vehicle and Jason gave us a fantastic deal on the trade in and the lease. I look forward to continuing business with Jason and this dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Tony and team are always glad to see me , and take care of me. Thanks again for making my purchases so smooth

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Rose is my service writer. She is Always helpful and Always has a Smile no matter how busy she is. I won't go to anyone else!! 😀

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

A great dealership to work with. Fast, thorough, professional, and great people all around.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2023

Just having my first oil change on new car. I?ve been coming into their Quick Lube for the other cars I?ve bought from Berger and I?m still coming back with my new vehicle. Good, fast, friendly, knowledgeable techs.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

We worked with Beth on the purchase of our new Trailblazer. She helped me get out of a lease that I had used the mileage allowance faster than expected and get into a brand new 2023! She was helpful, communicated through the waiting process of the supply chain issues and made financing easy! We love working with Beth and the Berger team!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Overall good experience. Just the amount of time spent in the office felt excessive. Arrived 15 minutes before my appointment, ended up driving my new car off the lot almost 5 hours later.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Tony went above and beyond to make my out of state purchase as easy as possible.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Great service, please keep up the good job

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

Please ask Berger to reinstitute the beverage bar for customers.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

Jason was great, very helpful. The entire sales staff was fun and made the experience easy.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2022

Easily scheduled an appointment online for new tires…turns out that model wasn’t in stock, no big deal…my appointment bumped back one day..they went above and beyond communicating with me, especially with how crazy I’m sure it was right before this storm coming through…I was offered a complimentary pick up of my vehicle, today, while my appointment was scheduled for tomorrow…they promptly came picked my car up at 1:30. Then, the announcement was made they were closing Friday for the storm…😬 I work in healthcare, it’s the holiday weekend, what am I going to ...

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Tony worked very hard with me with numbers getting what I wanted and taking care of me. Everyone was super friendly. There was no pressure to buy anything just hard work to find what I wanted. I appreciate Tony so much and I would definitely do business again with Tony and Berger.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

They were very nice and helpful

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Very nice people who care about your needs and very helpful

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

its okay

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

Jordan my service advisor was excellent! He explained the process and the timeline for repairing my vehicle... I would highly recommend Jordan and the Berger Chevrolet service department to my family and friends .. awesome job! Please relay my comments to Jordan and the entire service department as well as management... Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

The whole experience was great. Tony Kitchin was my salesman. He helped make the purchase smooth and quick. Did an excellent job. Love the Equinox. Thank you Tony, GM and Berger Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

I’ve purchased my last two cars there and I live on the opposite side of the state. The dealership has always taken great care of me in the past. My review of the vehicle is the total opposite. I absolutely loved my 2019 Equinox LT and i very specific when I asked for the exact same car in a 2023. The 2023 Equinox RS is what I ended up with and I do not have a single good thing to say about it. It’s one of the cheapest quality put together vehicles GM has ever produced. The gas mileage is half ...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Beth was amazing to deal with. She was upfront and honest on everything about the vehicle I purchased. Everything was done in a timely fashion.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

The dealer showed and explained to me how much money I would be saving with the purchase of a brand new car compared to what I was currently paying for the car I had!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Had a great. Lisa was hands down amazing.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Beth is the best! She made everything so easy and was such a blessing to deal with.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Eugenio is fantastic! My experience was seamless. Highly recommend! Love my 2023 blazer! Thank you Berger for your efficiency and kindness!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2022

I had an amazing customer experience. I felt taken care of and my salesperson was very relational.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2022

When I tell you they got me together, they really went above and beyond..I got a car off the lot that they worked hard to help me with and I was there for hours..I got home.. walked in the house and it got stolen with 10 min. Since then they helped me with making sure I wasn't without transportation and got me into another vehicle. Top notch!! Thank you Ethan and Noah!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Very informative and easy to work with

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

The “best” experience I’ve ever had with a service related issue on a vehicle. Water pump went out of my new Silverado (the fact it’s new is another issue in itself). This occurred late at night I was 2 hours away from home. Mark Bivins, a gentleman in their service department contacted me within minutes of them opening. If they are calling me before I’m calling them that is phenomenal communication. Mark was texting me every 4-5 hours every step of the way to let me know where my truck was in the process. All be told I ...

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Friendly and fast

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

I came to Berger Chevrolet with the intent of purchasing a Bolt. After putting a deposit down in June, it took about six months for it to arrive. Tony very clearly walked me through the entire order process, kept me up to date with order numbers, and when the car was finally available the purchasing process was quite smooth. Incredibly happy with the new car!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Best sales person ever

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

I'm a returning lessee I'm happy with the vehicle and mile package I received.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

I recently bought a car at Berger this summer, and it happened to stall a few months after buying it. I called them up explained the situation, and because I had warranty they offer as well they are fixing my car for $100!!! Highly recommend buying your car here. Ask for Todd Richards. He is absolutely amazing. Has been so helpful in this process of fixing my car and when I went to buy he made it so easy and fun!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

The absolute best car buying experience ever. From the salesman to the finance manager this team is amazing. Ej (Efron) & Andy we’re absolutely amazing. Helped me from start to finish and even answered questions days after I bought my vehicle. The Used car department is awesome thank you fir making it a breeze to buy my new to me Truck. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Tonya Metzger is the absolute best ❤️ She was very helpful and patient. In my opinion, Berger should definitely cherish having Tonya on the team! If I didn't meet her, I wouldn't be driving a Chevy today!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

Brian Isch was wonderful. He helped us out. I trust Brian. My daughter and I have leased all our cars from Brian ever since he has been with Berger. You can trust Brian Isch to give you a good and fair deal.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022


Leave Us A Review